Obligatory year in review 2012 post


This year has been simply amazing. One of the best years of my life. I brought in new years doing absolutely nothing but chilling in my house after a night of work at Sephora. I went to bed at 12:30 a.m. So let me tell you it’s complete bull shit that you will have a shitty year if your new years is lame.
I went to so many concerts and festivals this year that my mind has been blown and obliterated by the amazing thing that music is.
I have met so many amazing people. I have gotten super close to my soul sister Leslie and I can’t imagine my life with out her.
The leaps and bounds I have made this year with weight loss is just… awesome.
Beginning of the year:

This Month:

I have learned that I am strong. Stronger and weak at the same time. Weaker for other peoples problems and how they feel.
I vow this year to continue my steps towards my own greatness. Make serious moves. I found a room mate and I’m hoping to be out of the parentals house by March.
I plan on travelling more and obtaining a passport. I want to start some online classes and start really concentrating on what matters to me: Music and writing.
I vow to sing more on stage!
I want to take my youtube show on the road:

Just get out there and really start writing some songs. Finish my fricking novel. I want to kiss more. I want to fall deeper in love with who I am. I want to keep the friends that matter. I want to make the friendships that matter to me more fruitful by being vocal about my feelings instead of bottling shit in and making assumptions.
I want to marry the night and make the day my bitch.
I want to continue on my journey for a healthier me.

One thought on “Obligatory year in review 2012 post

  1. You’ve come a long way and I know you still have a ways to go, but I am still so proud of you. You’re truly an inspiration to so many people, myself included. Keep it up and 2013 will be another big year for you.

Leave a Reply

