&& i will love with urgency but not with haste


Musically obsessed with the latest Mumford and Sons album. God damnit the thing is beautiful. Lyrically brilliant and the vocals are just gah! No words. I wish I could hear it all the time.
I am a week away from turning 25 and I am trying to embrace my new age bracket. I am realizing I have a lot of growing to do but the growth I’ve accomplished is pretty remarkable. I haven’t cried over a dude fucking with my feelings this week so that is major progress. I get angry (but not bitter!) Instead. There is too much out there for me to get hung up on some spastic and shallow rejection. I mean come on. I am a 25 year old woman that works too jobs and have a fire under my ass to be a great woman. I do. So when some guy is ready to be a great man BESIDE me I will welcome him but until then… just doing me.

Leave a Reply

