anything could happen


“Anything Could Happen”

Stripped to the waist
We fall into the river
Cover your eyes
So you don’t know the secret
I’ve been trying to hide
We held our breath
To see our names are written
On the wreck of ’86
That was the year
I knew the panic was over

Yes since we found out
Since we found out
That anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could

After the war we said we’d fight together
I guess we thought that’s just what humans do
Letting darkness grow
As if we need its palette and we need its colour
But now I’ve seen it through
And now I know the truth

That anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could

Baby, I’ll give you everything you need
I’ll give you everything you need, oh
I’ll give you everything you need
But I don’t think I need you

Stripped to the waist
We fall into the river
Cover your eyes
So you don’t know the secret
I’ve been trying to hide
We held our breath
To see our names are written
On the wreck of ’86
That was the year
I knew the panic was over

Yes since we found out
Since we found out
That anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could happen
Anything could

I know it’s gonna be
I know it’s gonna be
I know it’s gonna be
I know it’s gonna be
I know it’s gonna be
I know it’s gonna be
I know it’s gonna be
I know it’s gonna be

But I don’t think I need you
But I don’t think I need you
But I don’t think I need you

I was going to become a better person by not posting when I wasn’t feeling certain ways. I was. I’m obviously not a better person. I’m an angry person. I am angry for personal and selfish reasons. I get it. I get it so much. I get it so much that I am mad i’m even feeling mad for something so nonsensical and inconsequential. Maybe I have issues looking outside myself in the night time. I think that’s true. I am suffocated with the feelings that I am feeling right now and there is no confronting them because they’re not really something to speak aloud. I can’t scream out my injustice without making myself look like a jackass in the long run. Maybe i’m being too sensitive and maybe there is a logical explanation to it all, but I can’t help that I feel like shit right now and the only way to make myself feel like I can eventually fall asleep tonight is to write this out. I am trying to listen and RE listen to shit to help me make sense out of what I’m feeling. Like should I feel this way? Why do I feel this way? Does it even matter? Why should it matter? Aren’t I too old for this? Never put eggs in a basket. Especially not all of em. That’s what the hell I have learned.

I will say I have tomorrow. I hope anyway. I will say that I mean well. I can say that I should be allowed to think that I am desirable by someone I find desirable. Right? It’s allowed to not think its all a rouse. I am. I am allowed to think that people aren’t lying to me. Why do I put myself in these stupid, stupid situations. I have to wait until I am a stronger person. That must be it. I have to wait until people aren’t able to affect me so negatively. I don’t want to be affected anymore. I’m tired of being crazy.

Leave a Reply

