i never really gave up on breakin’ out of this two star town


I am feeling stifled today. I am feeling itchy. My twitcty, impatient soul is hungry for escape. I want to roam. I want to get lost. I want to meet some new people. I cannot fathom living where I don’t see someone new everyday. Something new needs to happen soon. Normalcy is creeping up on me and I wan no part of that. None of it. I want to be labeled crazy. I want to be labeled free spirit. If I have to be labeled something label me any of the above. I am becoming more and more thankful for my situation everyday. My life experiences are opening my eyes to the wonder and beauty the world has to offer. There are limitations, of course. Financial restraints are holding me back from moving anywhere but here. My credit is shit and that labels me a bad person to every normal person.
I have changed a lot in the past year. Shedding this much weight is really an enlightening experience. I am becoming one with my heart and its true desires. I learn more and more each day who I am as a person and I really like who I am. That’s all that matters. That I enjoy the hell outta myself and people I share my time with seem to genuinely enjoy me. I am a firm believer of keeping company of those who have aspirations, wanna have a good time, and support you. The ones that ooze jealousy and judgements? I can’t handle it. I won’t handle it. Getting older you learn what you want. The problem with me is I want a lot of things. I can’t put a finger on what I want on the immediate. (Oh Girls, you’re sucha great show.) I know I want to be happy. Who doesn’t? But I mean I wanna be a ball of effing sunshine. Like I wanna radiate fulfillment and hope. I do. Is that weird? I wanna be a beacon of light in peoples’ darkest time. I want to offer escapism and realism at the same time. Keep it real, but keep it classy. That’s why I really want to study psychology. I adore people. I wanna pick apart the most fucked up brain and understand why you’re that way. I think I get along with almost anyone. People who are complete polar opposites of me I can hang with no problem. I want to help others become as happy as I am. I want everyone to get closer to the goals. I want to share this happiness.

2 thoughts on “i never really gave up on breakin’ out of this two star town

  1. I loved reading your blog. I feel the same way about a lot of things. I also want to get into psychology. I think you have a lot of aspirations/dreams and I think you have the determination to reach the stars. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

