I can’t help it baby this is who I am. Sorry I just can’t turn off how I feel.


I don’t know of moments. I don’t know of being held and cherished. I don’t know of fingertips on lips. I don’t know of it. I don’t know what it’s like to have fingers tangled in hair. I don’t know what it’s like to be caressed like it means something. I don’t know what it’s like to be in love. To be REALLY in love. I don’t know what it’s like to lose an hour with someone you care about LIKE THAT. I don’t know what it’s like to really stare into someone’s eyes and click. I don’t know what its like to be irrevocably loved. I don’t know where i’ll be in five years. I don’t know if I want to share. I don’t know if they’re worth it. I don’t know if madness and emotional disarray will ever be out of my head. I don’t know if hope is always worth it. I don’t know how to be positive 100% of the fucking time. I don’t know what feeling small in someone’s arms feels like. I don’t know what it’s like to trace the freckles on someones back. I don’t know what it’s like to be truly needed. I don’t know if I’ll ever trust anyone fully.

I know of loneliness in a full house
I know of jealousy
I know of UNcertainty
I know of rejection

Leave a Reply

