You shook my world from my ground to my head


I had the most epic two weeks. I have had the most EPIC year. My mind is just blown with awesome oozing all over the place. Once of my best friends came to visit and we went all over the damn place. Atlantic City, Philly, and New York. Some of the details are mine to have and to hold forever. Sometimes you meet people and it’s the most random experience. They say words that move you and make you feel more alive. I have been feeling so ALIVE. More alive than I have ever felt. I am more secure in myself as a woman. I actually feel attractive a lot. I’m not full of myself or anything but i am starting to notice things really changing around me and i love it. I love this change. I was telling Leslie this weekend that I really feel like i’m on the cusp of some serious greatness. I’m out there seeing the world and experiencing things with great people. I swear it’s just going to keep getting better. Know why? People are seeing the real me. Some people are sticking around for the ride and some aren’t. That’s okay. It really is. Some people you just aren’t able to have in your life forever because things happen. Your lives can be separate continents and the drift can be too great. It sucks but you can just count on the good times and the stories. It’s all about the fucking story. The greatest ones are the ones you can’t make up. That’s how my life’s been lately. Between seeing the black keys last weekend and having epic weekend that just passed… I can’t fathom what’s next to come. Well I already know. Brooklyn in two weeks to see Christina and one of my musical obsessions Little Dragon. I turn 25 in October so I am sure to get weird for that because I am big on birthdays but the real celebration for it is a month later when I get to Vegas. While in vegas we’re gonna drive down to the Grand Canyon and just stare at pure greatness. I’m making shit happen this year. I told you all this here. I pretty much do as I say. I do what I wanna do and I wanna do it all.
and here is the picture that sums it all up!:

4 thoughts on “You shook my world from my ground to my head

  1. You look so pretty. Great job. I bet you feel awesome. If not, you should. You, me, Jenn, dan, and Brandy… we’re GOING to ALL ride roller coasters at hershey park next summer.

  2. Ha. Left that comment before I knew about me ‘randomly insulting’ you and you blocking me. Yiu should jave just aproached me about whatever i said. Live and learn, I guess.

    • You offended/insulted me to the point where I was completely done. I didn’t want that hurt in my life anymore. I am making a point to make changes and it felt like you just wanted to criticize me so yes. I blocked you.

      • I am not quite sure what I said to offend you, the only thing I can think of is about your view on dating. Why is just blocking a friend so much easier than confronting them about the offense? You should have just talked to me, because I didn’t mean to critique/offend you at all.

Leave a Reply

