I dig my toes into the sand. The ocean looks like a thousand diamonds strewn across a blue blanket.


sometimes a woman needs to get perspective. So that’s what I’m doing today; getting perspective. I am heading to the beach for a few hours. I need a reminder that there is a whole big world out there and the shitty feelings i’m feeling right now are pretty much lame compared to the big picture. I am so sick of getting down when I get rejected . I am so sick of it. skinny people get rejected all the time. While it is true that the main issue men have with me is committing to a relationship with a woman who is bigger I should just brush them off as cowards. Cowards because they lie. They’ll tell me one thing… and then do another. I don’t want the bull shit. I just wish I could just shut off the emotions I have. i wish i Could all my friggin heart. Since that’s not happening any time soon i’m going to the each today. I am going to shut my eyes and dig my toes in the sand.

One thought on “I dig my toes into the sand. The ocean looks like a thousand diamonds strewn across a blue blanket.

  1. Men are generally afraid of commitment no matter what you look like (I’ve actually been dumped for being “skinny”). Men will often say something hurtful just to get out of a situation they’re not ready to be in. It took me a while to figure that out, but I don’t those kinds of things personally anymore. If they don’t want to be around, there’s a good chance they’re not worth being around. The ones that are worth the trouble won’t give you trouble to begin with.

Leave a Reply

