The Mind is a terrible thing to waste


I desire nothing more than to be a strong woman. A pillar of strength. that’s really what I want. to be totally self actualized that little things don’t send my head in a tizzy. to think that certain things don’t matter because in the bigger picture it doesn’t. Doesn’t matter one bit. I know as humans we are allowed to have these super freak outs. internal struggles. shit that sends you in a tizzy. I hate that it happens to me. I hate it. I don’t want them to happen. can it just NEVER happen?! I hate that my insecurities rise to the surface and scare me to the point of being ridiculous. I feel ridiculous. because I feel like I look ridiculous. it’s horrific to not be comfortable in your own skin. Horrific. Fuck SAW; try living that way. To be an adult with the mentality of a fucked up 17 year old girl. There are moments when I just feel AWESOME. So awesome and no one can touch me. I’m getting healthier. I feel like I look better than I have in like 8 years. But then something will trigger the years of anguish and insecurities and I just shut down. I think of horrible scenarios. Shit that isn’t even HAPPENING. It’s not. But in my lunatic, self obsessed mind,it is. Well, I’m admitting my lunacy so does that make me lucid?

Leave a Reply

