it’s all about there here and now so lets get what we can


I have been a naughty blogger. I’LL ADMIT IT OKAY JEESH. It’s just been a whirlwind summer. A whirlwind July all preparation for the big day that is now just 30 days away. Yesterday was a mile marker for me: the last day of alcohol and I didn’t drink. I drank Friday night (and had a ball) and I drank all by myself in a hotel room Saturday night.I walked the streets of Philly after in a hungry rage wanting nothing but pizza. More on that in a minute. I don’t think I am going to be thirsting for alcohol though. I have been drinking socially since I was sixteen. Bad shit can happen when you drink. I’m a testament for that. The surgery manual (yes, there is a manual) states that a month prior to surgery you have to stop drinking alcohol and post op they STRONGLY recommend you abstain because of how small your pouch is and how quickly the liquor can go to your liver. Plus the empty calories. So say hello to your newest D.D. I will serve you well by looking and feeling fabulous taking your drunk asses home. I may get a pang of missing that LOOSE feeling of being drunk but I think i’ll be happier with myself I won’t need it. There is also that thing where if you can’t have something you always want it bad. Let’s just cross our fingers and hope I’ll have will power.
So off to lighter things that are so awesome:
MY FRIEND DAN IS HERE!

He is from Australia! Me and Brandy have been hanging out with him. He came to hang with us and see America. He has never been! He came last Tuesday and its been oodles of fun. On Friday we all went out (where I had a ball and danced fo sho) and then Saturday I showed him Philly like a tour guide haha and then he and Bran went to the Britney concert where I got drunk in the hotel room. I didn’t mean to. I just wanted a good buzz because we were going to go to the club after the show. Understandably so they were tired after all the walking and of course the concert. I was a bit bitchy due to my haze and hunger. So I walked around Walnut and 13th street. Midtown. It was nice actually. No one fucked with me. Maybe because I looked pleasant and large. I looked nice too so whatevs. I was in the hunt of some pizza because I figured that’d be the only thing open at almost midnight. I found a fabulous pizza shop past Sweetendings (which had orgasmic frozen yogurt) on 13th and had a pizza with macaroni and cheese on top. The beast was fed. So that cheap rum Saturday was the last bit of liquor I should be having for quite some time. I except I’ll have a smidge of liquour at like a wedding or something but that is it. My birthday is October 3rd I won’t be drinking or eating birthday cake. I’m okay with that. Truly I am. I may bitch about it closer but I think I’ll be alright. I’m honestly trying to score Adele tickets at the Borgata so if anyone wants to buy them for my birthday I WILL WORSHIP YOU.
There is also this matter of doing this OPTIFAST diet for two weeks before surgery. I am frightened by this mostly liquid diet. I am fearful I will be a raging bitch for those two weeks. I have scheduled a trip to an amusement park and a day in Manhattan on those days. Do you know the delicacies those places hold? I will try and be strong. Until next time guys…

One thought on “it’s all about there here and now so lets get what we can

  1. I’ve had a BLAST these past few days with you all. Can’t wait for more fun over these next few weeks ahead. It’s been exciting having Dan here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

