I want to be the best I can for me, for you, for every man


Ah! It’s December! The end of the year and hope of a greater year to come! This year was pretty rad for me. I got a new job,met some great people, turned 23, and learned a lot about who I am.
I know that I am stubborn. I know that I’ll hate something on principle. And I am quirky as shit. I still feel like a teenager in more ways than one but I also feel like I am at the edge of a cliff and at the bottom is the world waiting for me to jump and go with it. I really wish many things. I wish that I was more comfortable with who I am so I can get to where I am supposed to be. I wish that I had a million dollars. I wish I had a car. I wish I lived alone. I wish that I was singing on the road. I wish I owned an island. I wish I finished my book and it was published. I wish I was famous.
I really wish I was famous.
I know some of these things are childish and impossible but my mother said anything’s possible and the words I CAN’T are dirty. I admit that I am very hard on myself. To the point of becoming a shell of the little girl I was. When I was a baby (and there are tapes to prove it ) that I would rock high heels(legit) and dance and sing my little bum off. I had curls and aspired to be shirley temple. Still got the curls IDK about the whole Shirley Temple thing. ha! Now I am a caricature of what used to be.
When I was in high school I was so goddamn moody. I was soo worried about pissy ass boys that I didn’t TRY hard enough to work on my star power that I had in me. I didn’t work on my voice and now its not good enough. It’s ehh. I think it has the potential to be better. So I am trying not to live in the past but empower myself to bring the spirit I had as a little girl empower me to do better.

Knowing myself this is not some awesome epiphany. I know this shit better than the back of my hand. DOING it… ah that is a whole ‘nother story.

But anyway. Let me blog about my weekend. I saw Burlesque on Friday. I went solo because it was totally last minute and I enjoyed it.
Sparkles! Singing! Lingerie! Cam Gigandet’s Ass!

that’s Cam btw!
It was a huuge win. So what if it was a huuge cliche?! It was a lot of fun and a great escape from the nonesense that is work. ( I like my job but sometimes it is sooo grating)
Saturday I netflixed and then spent the night at my bestest apartment Amber. I hardly see her but she knows I love her. We watched Going the Distance which was an A PLUS in my book. Funny, smart, hot, and awesome. Charlie Day?! You are soo underused.
Christmas Carol with Jim Carrey. I kept falling asleep so I give it a lame and a wtf because it was sooo creepy. I may need to rewatch. Then Get him to the Greek which was RAD. Funny but not as funny as Forgetting Sarah Marshall to me. So yeah. THAT’S THAT. Work in the am.

3 thoughts on “I want to be the best I can for me, for you, for every man

  1. Girl you should keep going at your singing dream, my mom has always told me that you can do anything you set your mind to and I fully believe that. You got this!

    Cam is a cutie, eh? I want to see that movie, but I’ll probably wait till I can download it something, not sure it’s the type of movie I’d want to see at the theater.

    I didn’t like Get Him to the Greek very much, I was really disappointed and didn’t find it funny but in certain parts. I think Forgetting Sarah Marshall was much better as well.

  2. Cam is hot! I love the picture. I liked Get Him To The Greek. One thing though is, I didn’t like Russel Brand at all when I first saw him. I liked Forgetting Sarah Marshall but main because of Jonah. Russel Brand is like-able though. I can see why Katy Perry is with him. Not for the looks, obviously.. but the personality is very likeable.

Leave a Reply

