intolerance


in·tol·er·ance   /ɪnˈtɒlərəns/
–noun
1. lack of toleration; unwillingness or refusal to tolerate or respect contrary opinions or beliefs, persons of different races or backgrounds, etc.
Basically… People are very scared of different. In light of Spirit Day I would like to voice my opinions of the matter of the don’t ask don’t tell and the gay young males that have been killing themselves these past few months. One as recent as yesterday.

These poor kids are being bullied to the point of being so broken they feel as though they can’t take being alive anymore. They feel the long empty with in themselves as they are beaten down because of WHO THEY ARE. I state that as a FACT because I have felt the nothing calling to me like an old friend. Screw being rejected and bullied lets go to sleep for eternity- it’ll stop the voices. I may not be gay but I can relate You don’t choose to be gay like I didn’t choose to be straight. It is a true feeling and attraction. Why are people so repelled by something that is none of their fucking business? Who people like is their business. Why make it yours?
What’s with this don’t ask don’t tell nonsense? Why are you turning away Americans willing to stand up for their country? That’s very un-American and stupid strategy for any war. Any able bodied person should get down and dirty right? Because of who they’re attracted to you’re going to dismiss them?
I am feeling very sad at this moment. Due to personal matters at home and becaus of these issues. Intolerance comes in many shades and forms. There’s the racism, the violent hatred of other relgions or of who other people are. It makes me literally sick to my stomach. I wish with all my heat people were more accepting. More open. Have a fucking heart people. I swear dogs have more soul than humans sometimes. The love anyone and thats how we should be. I wish that I could float foward in time and see if we get over ourselves and love one another. It’d be nice.

Leave a Reply

