empty in between


Just a quick update. I am in Florida for the next week or so. I had a death in the family. My aunts husband, my uncle, died of a heart attack at just 40 years old. So I am down here with my mom helping her help my aunt pick up the pieces and to attend the memorial service.

It;s great being down here seeing my WHOLE extended family. Even my great aunt! It’s awesome to exchange hugs, kisses on the cheeks, to play with my little cousins, and to just be together. It’s just a terrible and emotional time. Money is real tight. It’s kinda severely fucked up. There was even this whole big thing with our alternator going on our way down here. At least we made it to Florida. A little poorer but we are here. I even hope to see a friend on my way back because we pass through her state.

I just got back from seeing Alice in Wonderland. I didn’t see it in 3-d which was disappointing but it was still awesome. Alice fans will love it. It’s a different movie completely from the first one but I really liked it a lot. I didn’t have to pay either which was awesome so thanks Uncle Jerry and Titi Mari. Titi is a term of endearment for your aunt. I hate tia and tio ugly words lol. Well, thats all that. I wanna get off because I am tired and I wanna say good night to my family. Until Later…

4 thoughts on “empty in between

  1. I’m very sorry about the death of your aunt’s husband. I’m assuming his death was completely out of the blue. 40, wow. That’s so young. 😦 I hope your aunt is hanging in there, and that the support of you and all of the other family members is a big help for her.

  2. Wow. I’m very sorry for your loss. Spending time with family at times like that is very important and I’m glad that even though you guys just experienced a loss, you can still come together and appreciate your family. I wish that my family was the same way.

Leave a Reply

