And life’s too short for me to stop Oh baby, your time is running out.


First off thank you so much Brandi! This header right hurr on my page was made by that fabulous young lady. Check her site out. It’s amazing as is she.

Second off, let me say thanks to every one of my friends in regards to their amazing support in response to my last entry I was a certified mess that night but I am feeling a lot better. I am going to struggle and this is a loooong process. I am doing this and I am going to have eff ups. My lovely friend Leslie also did something fabulous for me and I want to share it here even though its kinda personally for me lol.

She’s a dollface, ain’t she? Enough of all that though. I want to talk about Death at a Funeral.
Here is the trailer:
This movie is effing hilarious. Have ya’ll seen it? Well, I went to see Shutter Island last night and they showed this trailer

UM HELLO ITS THE SAME FUCKING MOVIE!!!!
Now, if you have seen the original movie this is the same exact movie updated with an american cast but keeping the same actor for same role; Peter Dinklage. Don’t get me wrong, this movie looks hilarious as well but how unoriginal can you be to redo a movie that only came out three years ago? Shame on Hollywood. Seriously. Now this movie is going to get more credit than the original. Lame.
Let me talk about Shutter Island briefly. I really liked the movie. It is not better than other Scrosese works, like say, The Departed , but it is a visually stunning film. The first 45 minutes are so… leaves you a little itchy and bored, honestly, but it picks it up. It’s a psychological thriller not really this horror fest some people were led to believe by the previews. I give it a 3 out of 5 stars due to the first hour lacking. I really think that it is a great movie and I can’t wait to watch it again because then, during the second viewing, you can pick up all of the little things. That’s the great thing about this movie. You can watch it over again and pick out the things you miss. I hate movies you can only watch once. That’s lame. I love a movie I’ll buy and watch over and over again. This is a much watch, personally. The Rotten Tomatoes gave it a 60% but eff them. It’s a great movie.
❤ you all and thanks soo much again for the header Brandi. I finally feel like this blog is mine!

5 thoughts on “And life’s too short for me to stop Oh baby, your time is running out.

  1. The video Leslie made for you is wonderful. She brought up a very good point — 2.2 lbs is not a lot of weight to gain back. Before surgery, I would put on 5-7 lbs. in the week before my period. Since surgery, I’ve had two “normal” periods, and before both I put on 2-3 lbs. And like she also said, relapsing is very common. The most important thing you can do is pick yourself up and move forward.

    I’m glad you liked Shutter Island! My husband really wants to see it, and I’m very interested in seeing it with him. Knowing it got very good ratings is reassuring, since more than anything I hate paying twenty bucks + the cost of concessions for a crappy two hour movie.

  2. Am I the only one who the video won’t load for? Its a blank space for me =[. I saw Shutter Island, and I didn’t see the end coming whatsoever. I am usually very intuitive with movies, so it was a surprise. I think either a critic, or the director himself said that its better to watch it twice rather than once because you see the movie completely differently the second time you watch it, and you notice how his psychosis works. Your header is awesome doll!

  3. Wonderful video, she’s a very brave girl and it was a very nice thing for her to make the video for you!

    Sometimes they bring videos out again if the video wasn’t that popular but has potential to be. They have done it quite a few times in the past.

    I want to see Shutter Island, I’ve been hearing some great reviews about it.

Leave a Reply

